Month: December 2017

6 things to do if you are charged with DUI offence

By sonickyouth

Fresno DUI lawyer is extremely strict when it comes to DUI charges. If you are convicted for the first time, you will land up with $1800 penalty fine, license suspension and even jail sentence. However, in many cases, you can waiver off the penalty burden to some extent if you are strategic with your steps. Here is a brief on the steps you should take when the cops signal you to pull over.

Be steady while pulling over

Your DUI conviction and arrest are not only dependent on the BAC tests but also how the cops report your case to the court. Thus, if you get tensed and pull over in a haste, the official will take note of that. You have to stay calm and steady to ensure you are not under excessive influence.

Don’t answer probable incriminating questions

It’s natural to get tensed when cops ask you to … Read the rest

All You Need To Know About Alcohol Education Program Maryland

By sonickyouth

The 12-hour AEP class Maryland can be described as an instructional program which is aimed at providing rehabilitation for those individuals who have been convicted of DWI or DUI. The abbreviations AEP, DWI, and DUI mean Alcohol Education Program, Driving While Intoxicated and Driving Under Influence respectively.

Why would you be assigned to AEP?

You may be assigned to AEP if you are referred by OAH (Office of Administrative Hearings) Administrative Law Judge, by District Court Judge, or you may have applied for a new driving license after the original was revoked after conviction due to an incident related to, or caused by alcohol.

What is the procedure for joining AEP?

When required to attend Maryland Alcohol Education Program, the Department of Motor Vehicles will normally send referral letter which provides instructions on how to arrange preliminary alcohol assessment and also how you can attend AEP. It is the … Read the rest